Winter Staples

Hey guys! So sorry about not posting lately! I realized that I go back to school in a week and have been bingeing on TV shows. But, now I’m back! Let’s move on to the post.

Since the lovely season of winter is upon us, it is getting harder and harder for me to wear outfits that are both cute and warm. However, I have some winter staples in my closet so I can look cute while being warm.

Cardigans

cardiganPhoto Credit

Cardigans are actually amazing, especially for the winter. I have cardigans in assorted colors and some printed ones. I cannot tell you how many times when I do not know what to wear, I just grab a cardigan and throw it over jeans and a white tank. They can make the basic shirt and jeans fabulous and fashionable. I also really love that cardigans allow me to wear dresses and skirts in the cold.

Leggings

leggins

Photo Credit

 Again, this is pretty self-explanatory. When I discovered the magical thing known as thermal leggings, I basically died and came back to life. Thermal leggings are a great investment for the winter because they keep you warm and sometimes warmer than jeans. Also, leggings are very comfortable and come in all different colors and styles, which is very nice if you want to switch up your look.

Joggers/Harem Pants

joggersPhoto Credit

I always had issues with buying sweats because they dragged on the floor due to my height. L I would always search for sweats that were clinched at the bottom because those fit me better. When joggers came out, I was ecstatic. Finally, I could find sweats that fit. Additionally, joggers are better than sweats because they can be fashionable, which is what I love.

harem pants 2Photo Credit

I remember when I first saw harem pants a couple of years ago, I was so happy and wanted a pair so badly. Unfortunately, they lost their appeal and I couldn’t find a pair. Thankfully, they became trendy again recently and I got my hands on not one, but three. I love harem pants because of how they are baggy on top, making them comfortable, but much more fitted towards the ankle, making them chic.

Scarves

scarves

Photo Credit

Scarves are a great way to keep warm and be fashionable. I especially love infinity scarves. Scarves are an easy way to take a boring outfit and make it fabulous, like cardigans. Scarves are a must, especially ones in different colors and prints.

Boots

combat boots 4combat boots

Photo Credit 1, 2

I think this one is pretty obvious. Boots are very versatile and can be worn year-round. They come in so many different styles and colors. The same style boot can be used in so many different ways. Each picture depicts a different fashion style, yet they are all wearing similar boots. Also, boots are perfect for the winter because they can keep you warm.

Thanks for reading! XOXO

Leave a Reply

