OOTD 1.14.15

2015/01/img_9404.jpg

2015/01/img_9415.jpg

2015/01/img_9422.jpg

Repping that East Coast swag  LOL

Hey lovelies! So today’s outfit was all about being comfortable and cute, something I have been doing often lately. So I really wanted to wear my H&M harem pants because harem pants are God’s gift from the heavens. I wore leggings underneath because it’s cold and the harem pants are baggy enough that no one would know. I originally wanted to try wearing sneakers with the joggers, like this. Here was the original outfit I had planned. Please ignore the really, really bad pictures. This was taken quickly this morning to see if everything looked cute together.

 2015/01/img_9381.jpg   2015/01/img_9383.jpg

I didn’t really think the necklace and sneakers went well together. Also, I think the blazer was too classy for the sneakers. I want to try wearing these sneakers and harem pants but instead with my leather jacket, a printed top, and a different necklace.

So I chose to wear my plain white tank and black blazer from American Eagle. I added the gold statement necklace because the outfit was way too plain without it. Since I ditched the sneakers, I wore my Steve Madden booties. Today was another makeup day. I did my normal winged eyeliner and dark lipstick. I also just washed my hair and let it be.

I also wanted to show you guys the bag I bought from Aldo for my internship. I needed a cute bag that could fit my laptop, but that was cute for the winter. When I went to Aldo, they had a 50% sale and lots of cute bags, but the ones that looked like they would fit my laptop were either black or too bright for winter. I liked this bag because it still has neutral colors, but that pop of leopard upgrades it from basic to fabulous.

photo 1 (4) photo 2 (3)

Let me know what you guys think about the original outfit and if I should have worn the sneakers in the comments. Also, remember to like this post and follow me. XOXO

2 thoughts on “OOTD 1.14.15

Leave a Reply

