People’s Choice Awards Best and Worst Looks

For those who were actually paying attention, the People’s Choice Awards was this past Wednesday. Because of that, I decided to choose my favorite and least favorite looks.

Best Looks

My absolute fave was Greer Grammer

greer grammar pca

I love this dress. It’s so simple yet elegant and gorgeous. The makeup and hair is perfect and complements the dress. Love it!

Kristen Bell

kristen bell

At first, I was like what is going on here. But, for some reason the dress grew on me. I think the accessories, hair, and makeup work perfectly with the dress and that’s why it all looks good.

Giuliana Rancic

I would have preferred if she had slicked her hair back into a low bun and add some dangling earrings to match the dress. Regardless, she still looks nice.

Allison Janney

This dress is fitting her figure well. The red clutch is a nice accessory to the outfit. Nothing really wrong with this dress.

Bella Thorne

thorne

Bella kept it sleek and simple in this head-to-toe black suit. I loved the waves in her hair and her reddish lipstick.

Melissa McCartney

No she isn’t wearing a dress, but I do like the all black approach she took. I love the red lipstick. It adds a pop of color to the outfit. Melissa definitely played it safe, but I want her to do some more. There’s always this tendency in fashion to shame any women with an ounce of meat on her, but I want to see plus size woman like Melissa own her body. There are so many plus size bloggers out there that defy everything fashion says about plus size women. I want Melissa to slay so she can shut up all those shammers and tell them Bye Felicia.

Viola Davis

Can I just say Viola Davis is queen? *bows down* I’m loving this coral pinkish color. The dress is simply but fits her body just right. Get it Viola! #BlackExcellence

Ellen Pompeo

I’m loving this jumpsuit. I think a brighter color would have been nice, but I do like the burgundy clutch with the nude jumpsuit.

Cote de Pablo

I actually really like everything that is going on here. The hair is nice, the makeup is nice, and the accessories is nice.

Worst Looks

My least favorite is Anna Farris

I’m sorry but what the actual f**k is going on here?! I actually can’t. The dress is just not cute, but on type of that her hair and makeup is just so bleh. I know you can do better girl

Ariel Winter

winterThere’s just too much black here right now. I think she should have gone with this in white or added colored heels or a clutch. It’s just not doing it for me.

Beth Behrs and Kat Dennings

I’m sorry Beth but this dress is not good enough for the red carpet. I mean the color is nice but this dress is just not cutting it. Next! Now onto Kat, this dress is just a no. It should have been a full length gown and your hair should have been in a nice updo.

Iggy Azalea

iggy

Why? So the more I starred at the shirt the more the big black gems reminded me of those beetles from the Mummy movie. I would link you guys to a gif but it’s quite gross. However, I think the shirt could have worked if she choose the right pants. Maybe a slimmer pant leg or even the right maxi skirt. It looks like she didn’t have enough time to go to the tailor and get her pants fixed. Also, what is this hair?!

Gina Rodriguez

I’m sorry hun, but no. You can do better. Come on let’s show some Latina Excellence!

Olivia Munn

I just don’t like this.

Gabrielle Union

union

GABRIELLE HONEY!! WE BASICALLY SHARE A NAME! WHAT ARE YOU DOING?! THIS DRESS DOES NADA FOR YOU! YOU ARE GORGEOUS FIND SOMETHING THAT HIGHLIGHTS THAT!!!

Sarah Hyland

I just don’t like it. It’s not doing anything for her at all.

Portia De Rossiportia de rossi

There’s something I don’t like about this. I don’t know if it’s the deep v or the wide leg. It’s just not working for me.

Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting

kaley-cuoco sweeting

Okay from the waist up, I’ll admit it looks good. Then, I see the lower half and I’m just like.confused

The thing is it could have been slight forgivable if it was just a skirt, but no it’s a jumpsuit. *sigh* I’m sorry but the legs should have been longer and slim like this.

Hopefully, the Golden Globe outfits were better.

Well, I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Like and follow to show your appreciation.

P.S. None of these pictures are mine. They came from either E or People’s Choice, except for the Iggy photo.

One thought on “People’s Choice Awards Best and Worst Looks

Leave a Reply

